Life after cancer

Hi, this is my first time here i was diagnosed with stage 3 Hodgkins lymphoma one year ago today and I've been in remission since October i did the 6 cycles of abvd chemo followed by 15 days of radiation. Im 28 yrs old and im a single mom of 4 and as rough as treatment was, so far it seems that life after cancer is far worse (i feel like an ungrateful jerk for even allowing myself to say that, but its true) i dont have much in the way of support its just my mom really which im extremely greatful for her, but when you look in the face of death and receive such a lack of support from friends and family it makes you realize how little people value you. As soon as I finished my treatment i had to return to work because well the show must go on rent needs to be paid and kids need food. Im depressed 24 hours a day and I just cant shake the feeling of maybe I would of been better off not doing the treatments..... then there's the constant obsession over relapse or a secondary cancer, ughhh i think that's enough of a rant for now, thanks to anyone who read this, id greatly appreciate advice on how survive the darkness that is life after cancer

Comments

• 2 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added