Am I too old? 41 years and all ....

TazTaz Community Member
Not exactly trying to be snarky, but 39 came and went a couple years ago. Yet I keep hearing from medical professionals how young I am. That my type of cancer rarely strikes anyone under 45, usually 50. (Triple neg breast cancer.) It's weird to suddenly be "young" again.

Single, never married, no kids. I did an ACS peer ambassador call with a woman in her mid-30s and I totally couldn't relate to her concerns about breast reconstruction just to keep the hubby happy or doing what she needs to do because she doesn't just have kids, she has daughters - god forbid!

Is this a community where I'll be welcome? Maybe meet some kindred spirits?

I value honesty.

~ Taz

Comments

• 4 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • MHoodMHood Community Member, Moderator
    Age is nothing but a number. We have some very active people in our community who are in their early 40s. It just all depends on how you feel socially and who you make connections with. I hope that you will find some kindred spirits here.
  • juls4juls4 Community Member