Stupid Cancer, a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, is the leader in young adult cancer advocacy, research, and support.

Stupid Cancer Meetups connect you to your local community and peers who understand what you're going through. Meet new friends and socialize with people just like you.

Our Meetups are for all those affected by adolescent and young adult cancer, including patients/survivors, caregivers, and advocates. This is not a typical cancer support group: whether online in a Digital Meetup or out at the bowling alley, restaurant, or park, Stupid Cancer Meetups are a chance to have fun and connect with your peers with no stigma.

Subscribe here to be notified when new Meetups are scheduled in your area!

Two ways to be part of YOUR community!

Local Meetups

Upcoming Meetups are listed below. RSVP today!

Don’t see one in your area?

Become a Meetup Leader and host Meetups in your hometown! We always need volunteers to host events at their favorite local venue.

Find out more about becoming a Meetup Leader.

Have questions? Visit our FAQ or contact us at meetup@stupidcancer.org

Digital Meetups

A new way to connect!

Don’t want to leave the house?

Digital Meetups happen every Monday night, from the comfort of your own home (or laptop or phone)! Log on at 9 pm Eastern / 6 pm Pacific.

Sign up here for the next session!

Make sure to download Zoom before logging on. It's free!

Additional Upcoming Digital Meetups:

Pediatric Survivors Digital Meetup

Saturday, April 4th at 8 pm Eastern / 5 pm Pacific

Calling all pediatric survivors! Want to chat with other young adults who know what it’s like to have had cancer under age 18? Join community member Danielle Martinez for a Digital Meetup specifically for you! Come together and discuss your experience with others who know what it’s like.

Digital Meetup- Self Care Sunday

Sunday, April 5th at 3 pm Eastern / 12 pm Pacific

Join community member Lacy Pluskwik for a chat about your self care routines. Learn from your peers and share your favorite habits and tips!

Digital Meetup- Craft and Chat

Thursday, April 9th at 9 pm Eastern / 6 pm Pacific

Join community member Emily Ward for an evening of conversation and crafting! Grab your current project (or take this time to start a new one!) and log on to hang out with your peers.

Digital Meetup for Gen Z

Thursday, April 16th at 7 pm Eastern / 4 pm Pacific

Join community member Emma Kacharmina for a hang out just for our younger friends (no millennials allowed this time!) Log on and chat with your peers!

 

Upcoming Meetups