Our People

Helping to empower everyone affected by adolescent and young adult cancer by ending isolation and building community.

THE STAFF


Alison Silberman

Chief Executive Officer

asilberman@stupidcancer.org


Avni Amin

Program & Community Coordinator

aamin@stupidcancer.org


Chelsea Donahue

Director of Programs

cdonahue@stupidcancer.org


Tawanna Fowler

Finance Manager

tfowler@stupidcancer.org


Julia Hornyak

Programs & Communications Fellow

jhornyak@stupidcancer.org


Sadie Klughers

Communications & Digital Marketing Associate

sklughers@stupidcancer.org


Mikisha Morris-Tucker

Director of Operations

mmorris-tucker@stupidcancer.org


Eddie Mouradian

Development Consultant

emouradian@stupidcancer.org


Elizabeth Woolfe

Strategy Consultant

ewoolfe@stupidcancer.org

The Board


Kellie Herbert, MBA

Amazon

Co-Chair


Noah Zachary

Premier, Inc.

Co-Chair


David Richman

Raymond James

Treasurer


Catherine Benedict, Ph.D.

Stanford University School of Medicine

Secretary


Seynabou Ba

Blaylock Van, LLC


Bryan Bloom

TailorMed


Joshua Rivera

Moffit Cancer Center


Shannon Wyant

Taconic Capital Advisors

SCIENTIFIC MEDICAL ADVISORY BOARD


Karen Albritton, MD

Medical Director, Adolescent and Young Adult Program Officer

Cook Children's


Catherine Benedict, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Stanford University School of Medicine


Brandon Hayes-Lattin, MD

Professor of Medicine, School of Medicine

Oregon Health & Science University


Holly R. Hoefgen, MD

Assistant Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Washington University School of Medicine


Rebecca Johnson, MD

Founder, AYA Oncology Program at Seattle Children's

Mary Bridge Children's


Julie Larson, LCSW



Brad Love, PhD

Associate Director at Center for Health Communication

Moody College of Communication, University of Texas at Austin


Pamela Simon, MSN, CPNP, CPON

Program Manager/Nurse Practitioner

Stanford Adolescent and Young Adult Cancer Program