Our People

Helping to empower everyone affected by adolescent and young adult cancer by ending isolation and building community.

THE STAFF

Alison-011-Edit


Alison Silberman

Chief Executive Officer

asilberman@stupidcancer.org

Avni-022-Edit


Avni Amin

Program & Community Coordinator

aamin@stupidcancer.org

Chelsea-011-Edit


Chelsea Donahue

Director of Programs

cdonahue@stupidcancer.org


Tawanna Fowler

Director of Finance & Operations

tfowler@stupidcancer.org

Marlena-006-Edit


Marlena Matute

Communications & Development Coordinator

mmatute@stupidcancer.org

Eddie-003-Edit


Eddie Mouradian

Director of Development

emouradian@stupidcancer.org


Elizabeth Woolfe

Strategy Consultant

ewoolfe@stupidcancer.org

The Board


Catherine Benedict, Ph.D.

Stanford University School of Medicine

Secretary


Ana Kilambi

Adobe


Barry Klein

Macquarie Group


Sue Moser

Grow Into Greatness


David Richman

Raymond James

Chairperson


Joshua Rivera

Moffit Cancer Center

Treasurer


Shannon Wyant

Taconic Capital Advisors

Vice Chairperson

SCIENTIFIC MEDICAL ADVISORY BOARD


Karen Albritton, MD

Medical Director, Adolescent and Young Adult Program Officer

Cook Children's


Catherine Benedict, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Stanford University School of Medicine


Brandon Hayes-Lattin, MD

Professor of Medicine, School of Medicine

Oregon Health & Science University


Holly R. Hoefgen, MD

Assistant Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Washington University School of Medicine


Rebecca Johnson, MD

Founder, AYA Oncology Program at Seattle Children's

Mary Bridge Children's


Julie Larson, LCSW



Brad Love, PhD

Associate Director at Center for Health Communication

Moody College of Communication, University of Texas at Austin


Pamela Simon, MSN, CPNP, CPON

Program Manager/Nurse Practitioner

Stanford Adolescent and Young Adult Cancer Program